Chalkboard Hope

There are so many things I love about this picture. This past Sunday was my last day as the Sunday coordinator at our church. I walked in the coordinator office to start the day, and this precious gift was waiting for me from a sweet friend.  I was determined to choke back the tears and get ready for the many volunteers and kiddos who were about to come through the doors. Of course, the floodgates opened the moment I got back into my car several hours later to head home! I’m talking ugly crying here, folks.

So, back to what I was saying…Here’s what I love about this picture. 1) The teal vintage pitcher 2) The vintage yarn {swoon} 3) The adorable card with the plantable hearts. Yep, I just said plantable hearts. While I love everything about this gift, the hearts have to be my favorite! You see, there are seeds made into the paper. How stinkin’ cute is that?! Now, when the seeds to start to sprout and bloom into beautiful flowers, I’ll think about my sweet friend, Angela. 🙂

Speaking of Angela, you need to check out her etsy shop, Chalkboard Hope, where you can find these sweet hearts along with several other handmade items.

Leave a comment

Filed under Favorite Finds, Handmade

Leave a Reply

